## **Battle lines are drawn**

single-seat wards (up from 12)



- Bukit Batok (new; carved from Jurong GRC)
- Bukit Panjang Fengshan
- (new; carved from East Coast GRC)
- Hong Kah North
- Hougang
- MacPherson (new; carved from Marine Parade GRC)
- Mountbatten Pioneer

- Potong Pasir
- Punggol East
- Radin Mas Sengkang West
- Yuhua

## Gone:

- Joo Chiat (absorbed by Marine Parade GRC)
- Whampoa (absorbed by Jalan Besar GRC)

GRCs (up from 15)



## 6 four-MP GRCs (up from 2)

- Chua Chu Kang (from 5 MPs)
- East Coast (from 5 MPs)
- Holland-Bukit Timah
- Jalan Besar (new; scrapped in GE2011)
- Marsiling-Yew Tee (new)
- West Coast (from 5 MPs)
- Gone: Moulmein-Kallang
- 8 five-MP GRCs (down from 11)
- Aljunied

- Bishan-Toa Payoh
- Jurong
- Marine Parade Nee Soon
- Sembawang
- Tampines
- Tanjong Pagar
- 2 six-MP GRCs (same as in 2011)
- Ang Mo Kio
- Pasir Ris-Punggol

Number of elected MPs:

This is up from 87. Of the 89, 13 will be from SMCs, 76 from **GRCs** 

Average number of MPs per GRC:

This is down from 5

**Ballot forms** cast during the **General Election** in 2011