Nee Soon 132,200 voters

PAP

K. Shanmugam,





Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim,



Louis Ng, 37



Henry Kwek, 39



Kenneth Foo, 38 Ron Tan, 30











Cheryl Denise Gurmit Singh, 55 Loh, 31

- It was formed only in 2011, merging two SMCs and wards from Sembawang GRC and Ang Mo Kio GRC. The PAP took 58.4 per cent then.
- The recent boundary changes saw it lose Canberra ward to Sembawang GRC and gain Kebun Baru ' from Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Tampines 143,426 voters

PAP



52









Desmond Choo,

Cheng Li Hui, 39

NSP



Heng Swee Keat,

Sebastian Teo,



Lim Tean, 50



Reno Fong, 46



Nor Lella Mardiiiah Mohamed, 41



Choong Hon Heng, 45

- It is the only GRC besides Aljunied to see no boundary changes this time.
- It was one of just three GRCs where a non-WP opposition party won more than 40 per cent of the
- vote in 2011. The NSP took 42.8 per cent, to the PAP's 57.2 per cent. The PAP slate includes Mr Desmond Choo, who ran and lost twice in WP stronghold Hougang.

Sembawang 144,604 voters

PAP





Vikram Nair, 37

Amrin Amin, 36

Ong Ye Kung, 45 Lim Wee Kiak, 46

NSP



Spencer Ng, 36



Eugene Yeo, 39 Kevryn Lim, 26

Yadzeth Hairis, **52 75**



- Former top civil servant Ong Ye Kung, part of the losing PAP Aljunied team in 2011, is one of two new candidates in the PAP's all-male slate.
- It lost Marsiling ward but gained Canberra and parts of Nee Soon East in the boundary changes.
- The PAP won with 63.9 per cent of the vote in 2011.

Tanjong Pagar 130,601 voters

52



PAP



Indranee Rajah,



Chia Shi-Lu, 43 Joan Pereira, 48



Chan Chun Sing, 45

SINGFIRST

Tan Jee Say, 61

Ang Yong Guan,

Chirag Desai, 38

Melvyn Chiu

Weng Hoe, 36

Fahmi Rais, 48

60

• It is the home ground of founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew, who was MP in Tanjong Pagar ward from 1955 till his death this year.

 The GRC is being contested for the first time since it was formed in 1991, and was the only constituency uncontested in 2011.

6-MEMBER GRCs

Ang Mo Kio 187,652 voters

49

PAP

Lee Hsien

Loong, 63

Roy Ngerng,

RP





Gilbert Goh,

54



Osman

Sulaiman, 40









REFORM

Teo Chee Hean, 60

PAP

Teo Ser Luck, 47

Pasir Ris-Punggol 187,252 voters









SDA



Cabinet if elected.



Bak Chuan, 47 Pal Singh, 43



• The PAP slate includes former defence chief Ng Chee Meng, who is expected to enter

60







• The constituency covers a large part of Pasir Ris and Punggol new towns. The PAP's vote share here in 2011 was 64.8 per cent.

Jesse Loo, 52 M. Ravi, 46

The PAP's slate includes Dr Koh Poh Koon, who entered politics in the 2013 Punggol East by-election but lost to the WP there.

Siva

Chandran, 32

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's constituency, it had the highest PAP vote share for a GRC in 2011 · 69.3 per cent – though not in 2006.