4-MEMBER GRCs (continued)

Marsiling-Yew Tee 107,527 voters





Lawrence Wong, 42







Ong Teng Koon, 38

Alex Yam, 34

Halimah Yacob, 61

West Coast 99,236 voters

PAP









Lim Hng Kiang, 61 S. Iswaran, 53 Foo Mee Har, 49

Patrick Tay, 43

SDP

Bryan Lim, 38











Wong Souk Yee, 56

This is the only wholly new GRC this election, created in response to a slew of new public housing projects in the north.

Though untested, the GRC covers northern areas generally viewed to be supportive of the PAP.



RP











REFORM

Andy Zhu, 32

Darren Soh, 46

Kenneth Jeyaretnam, Noraini Yunus, 47

 Stretching from Tuas to Telok Blangah, West Coast GRC covers one of the greatest geographical spans, with its wards seen as having little common identity.

56

• With either walkovers or large margins for the PAP since it was formed in 1997, the GRC is seen as a safe seat for the PAP. The PAP took 66.6 per cent of the vote here in 2011.

5-MEMBER GRCs

Aljunied 148,024 voters

PAP



Yeo Guat Kwang, Victor Lye, 53 54



43

Shamsul Kamar,



Pillai, 47



K. Muralidharan Chua Eng Leong, 44

Bishan-Toa Payoh 129,850 voters

PAP





Hamim Aliyas,





Saktiandi Supaat, 41 **Chee Hong** Tat, 41

Bryan Long, 37



















Law Kim Hwee,

It has the highest share of PAP newcomers apart from Aljunied GRC, with three out of five candidates

• Opposition veteran Chiam See Tong left Potong Pasir to contest there in 2011, getting 43.1 per cent

55

of the vote to the PAP's 56.9 per cent. Mr Chiam is not running in this GE.



Abdillah

Zamzuri, 30



Chong Kee

Hiong, 49



Ng Eng Hen, 56

SPP

Benjamin

Pwee, 47

being new faces.



























(The series of the series of t



Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim, 50 58

Chen Show Mao, 54 40

Muhamad Faisal Pritam Singh, 39 Abdul Manap,

It made history in 2011 as the first GRC to be won by an opposition party. The WP took 54.7 per cent of the vote, a défeat for the PAP which saw two Cabinet ministers lose their seats.

• All five WP MPs are defending their seats. The PAP team is the only one without an anchor minister.

Jurong 130,428 voters



58





Tharman Shanmugaratnam, 39

Desmond Lee

40

Tan Wu Meng,

Ang Wei Neng, 48



Rahayu Mahzam, 35



50

PAP

46











 (\mathbf{b})

Tan Chuan-Jin,

Goh Chok Tong, 74

Seah Kian Peng, 53

Fatimah Lateef, 49

Edwin Tong, 46

WP









Terence Tan, 44 Dylan Ng, 40 Yee Jenn Jong, 50

Firuz Khan, 30

He Ting Ru, 32

• It saw the PAP's second-slimmest winning margin in 2011 and is expected to see another close fight, with the WP contesting there for the first time. The PAP took 56.6 per cent in 2011.

• It has lost MacPherson and gained the former single seat of Joo Chiat, which the PAP took by a margin of just 388 votes in 2011.



Wong Soon

Hong, 57



Tan Peng Ann,

67











64



Wong Chee Wai, 44

 Helmed by Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam, it saw the PAP's second-best performance in a GRC in 2011, with 67 per cent of the vote.

Jin, 51

It lost Bukit Batok ward but gained Clementi from West Coast GRC in the recent boundary changes.





