Public healthcare gets new look

The public healthcare landscape will be restructured into three clusters, down from the current six. Facilities that fall within the same region will be grouped together, and these include general hospitals, community hospitals and polyclinics. The shift is slated to be formally completed by early next year.

WEST

National University Health System

• General hospitals: National University Hospital, Ng Teng Fong General Hospital

• **Community hospital:** Jurong Community Hospital

• Primary care: Bukit Batok Polyclinic, Choa Chu Kang Polyclinic, Clementi Polyclinic, Jurong Polyclinic, Queenstown Polyclinic, *Bukit Panjang Polyclinic, *Pioneer Polyclinic

• National specialty centres: National University Cancer Institute, Singapore; National University Heart Centre, Singapore; National University Centre for Oral Health, Singapore

• **Medical school:** Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore

CENTRAL

National Healthcare Group

• **General hospitals:** Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, *Woodlands General Hospital (name to be confirmed)

• **Community hospitals:** Yishun Community Hospital, *Woodlands Community Hospital (name to be confirmed)

• **Primary care:** Ang Mo Kio Polyclinic, Geylang Polyclinic, Hougang Polyclinic, Toa Payoh Polyclinic, Woodlands Polyclinic, Yishun Polyclinic, *Sembawang Primary Care Centre

• National specialty centre: National Skin Centre

• **Specialised hospital:** Institute of Mental Health

• **Medical school:** Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Nanyang Technological University

EAST

Singapore Health Services

• General hospitals: Singapore General Hospital, Changi General Hospital, *Sengkang General Hospital

• **Community hospitals:** Bright Vision Hospital, *Outram Community Hospital, *Sengkang Community Hospital

• **Primary care:** Bedok Polyclinic, Bukit Merah Polyclinic, Marine Parade Polyclinic, Outram Polyclinic, Pasir Ris Polyclinic, Sengkang Polyclinic, Tampines Polyclinic, *Eunos Polyclinic, *Punggol Polyclinic

• National specialty centres: National Cancer Centre Singapore, National Dental Centre Singapore, National Heart Centre Singapore, National Neuroscience Institute, Singapore National Eye Centre

 Medical school: Duke-NUS Medical School



Source: MOH STRAITS TIMES GRAPHICS