How Malaysia's Parliament stacks up now

• Total seats: 222 • Minimum needed to control House: 112



Total

Independents: 2

MPs with undetermined loyalty:

**PN - Perikatan Nasional, Mr Muhviddin's loose alliance.

PM Muhyiddin Yassin's supporters



Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad's supporters

Bersatu* (Muhyiddin bloc)	31	Barisan Nasional (BN) is a	Democratic Action Party (DAP)	42	
Parti Islam SeMalaysia (PAS)	18	formal coalition between Umno, MCA, and MIC. Umno also has an electoral pact with the Islamist PAS.	Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR)	39	Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, designated opposition leader in Parliament.
Gabungan Bersatu Sabah alliance (GBS)	3		Parti Amanah Negara (Amanah)	11	
Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA)	2		Bersatu* (Mahathir bloc)	4	
Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC)	1		Parti Warisan Sabah (Warisan)	9	"Confidence and supply"

Gabungan Parti Sarawak alliance (GPS) 18 Umno and GPS have said they United Progressive Kinabalu Organisation are not part of a formal PN** 39 United Sarawak Party Umno coalition but are backing Tan Sri Muhyiddin as PM. 112 Total

Bersatu: 1 — Dr Maszlee Malik, who supported Mr Muhviddin, but now disagrees with partnering Umno.

NOTE: *Bersatu — Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia, split into Mr Muhyiddin's and Dr Mahathir's factions.

***PH — Pakatan Harapan, the opposition pact comprising PKR, DAP and Amanah.

107

"Confidence and supply" partners of previous PH***

government, which back

Dr Mahathir as PM.

SUNDAY TIMES GRAPHICS